| Groups Home | Help | Sign in | |
|
|
|
| Topic in news.admin.net-abuse.email | ||
|
|
||
|
| Messages 1 - 270 of 270 in topic - view as tree |
Boo-yah! Down another one goes... I found a registrar who's actually taking Here's the message from InterCosmos.com: I sent them back a message, telling them about the spammer having other Here's hoping, anyway. |
|
"Anonymous" <Anonym...@domain.invalid> wrote in message news:laaQc.459$of6.157@newssvr29.news.prodigy.com... > I sent them back a message, telling them about the spammer having other My mistake, only two of the spammer's 5 domains were registered with > URLs registered through them, 5 of them, so I may just get this spammer > shut down wholesale. InterCosmos.com, but they're gone now... all Registrars should be as responsive as InterCosmos.com. That's damned impressive. Now we wait for the DNS changes to propagate, and they'll be off the air. So, we should see: http://www.mdnfdkk.info/OE017/ going away. What's funny is that even though the domains are on Registrar hold, meaning I've got to be hell on the poor spammers... nobody can visit their websites |
"Anonymous" <Anonym...@domain.invalid> wrote in message news:lPaQc.471$sx6.383@newssvr29.news.prodigy.com... That's the Russian Spam Gang. Intercosmos is DirectNIC. How did you contact them? What did you tell them? How about going after the nameserver for lots of them- LIONSTAM.BIZ? |
"Alexis" <Ale...@invalid.domain> wrote in message news:mDbQc.4499$Mg1.2542@bignews4.bellsouth.net... > That's the Russian Spam Gang. Yep, that's the Russian Spam Gang... I've been hammering the living hell out of their websites with my SpamVampire (http://www.hillscapital.com/antispam/index.htm feel free to grab the source code and set up your own). > Intercosmos is DirectNIC. How did you contact them? What did you tell ? them I sent the LART to a...@intercosmos.com, with a note at the top that they > How about going after the nameserver for lots of them- LIONSTAM.BIZ? Tried that... the email address obtained by doing a dig on Lionstam.biz bounces. |
"Anonymous" <Anonym...@domain.invalid> wrote in message news:GdcQc.494$g57.177@newssvr29.news.prodigy.com... > Yep, that's the Russian Spam Gang... I've been hammering the living hell Hooo-BOY, we're going after these scumbags in a big way! I just got another > out of their websites with my SpamVampire > (http://www.hillscapital.com/antispam/index.htm feel free to grab the > source code and set up your own). spam from them on a new domain they'd registered with InterCosmos. It's already down... http://ndffzzy.hksdhdj.info/ES001/?affiliate_id=234170&campaign_id=404 Man, when Donny at InterCosmos decides to bork a site, he doesn't mess |
#begin Ale...@invalid.domain.exe (or was it Alexis.com) <SNIP> > Intercosmos is DirectNIC. How did you contact them? What did you tell them? have several such replies from Intercosmos, when CC:ing DirectNIC on spams. I But in all other cases I get their standard "we are just a Registrar, contact ISPs" answer. No idea what triggers that "lucky" reply. Dolphin. -- |
|
Have Donny take a look at:
http://groups.google.com/groups?&scoring=d&q=%22%2FOE017%2F%22 He'll find plenty more... Sample: KLCBHGF.BIZ klcbhgf.biz Hosting Company Name: 61.128.198.12 - IP hosts 25 Total Domains ... Domain Name |
>Have Donny take a look at: or >http://groups.google.com/groups?&scoring=d&q=%22%2FOE017%2F%22>http://groups.google.com/groups?&scoring=d&q=%22%2FES001%2F%22 >He'll find plenty more... http://www.polarbeach.com/topics/0704-Directnic.htm Jeff |
Jeff Higgins wrote: Thanks, I forgot they are back up. >>Have Donny take a look at: >>http://groups.google.com/groups?&scoring=d&q=%22%2FOE017%2F%22>>http://groups.google.com/groups?&scoring=d&q=%22%2FES001%2F%22 >>He'll find plenty more... > or > http://www.polarbeach.com/topics/0704-Directnic.htm > Jeff Many of those on that list that I gave for IP 61.128.198.12 are BUENOCARTO.INFO doesn't appear on Polarbeach because it doesn't resolve [Note: using the whois.namebay.com server reveals the actual registrar contacting server whois.namebay.com Domain Name : BUENOCARTO.INFO FIRST.BUENOCARTO.INFO = 221.143.42.209 / HANARO Total Domains Trend - BUENOCARTO.INFO Weeks Total Domains |
glgxg wrote: [snip] > FIRST.BUENOCARTO.INFO = 221.143.42.209 / HANARO > Total Domains Trend - BUENOCARTO.INFO > Weeks Total Domains 221.143.42.209 - IP hosts 16 Total Domains ... Domain Name 221.139.2.84 - IP hosts 4 Total Domains ... Domain Name 219.146.151.49 - IP hosts 21 Total Domains ... Domain Name |
In news.admin.net-abuse.email - article <10h2v3jgbdgo434 [snip] What else shows up on the following IP, Canonical name: sfi.propylene3479pi11s.us it and it's name servers seem to be tied via a...@sanita77.biz Domain Name: PROPYLENE3479PI11S.US |
#begin g...@mfire.invalid.com.exe (or was it glgxg.com) <SNIP> > BUENOCARTO.INFO doesn't appear on Polarbeach because it doesn't resolve <SNIP> > and they apparently only used it to sign up the other spam domains. > Here is the info: > [Note: using the whois.namebay.com server reveals the actual registrar It actually does, just the encoded way (no idea why they do it like that): $ jwhois BUENOCARTO.INFO http://www.afilias.info/whois_search/sponsoring_registrars <QUOTE> |
|
|
|
And another one down, and another one down, another one bites the dust. bjbmdbe.info is now dead. Another Russian Spam Gang domain gone... and this This is too much fun... 4 spammer domains killed off (and possibly quite a People, if you want to help kill off an egregious spammer in a vicious, We've got a chance right now to kill off a major spam ring that's been |
I wouldn't get quite so excited... you are talking about INTERCOSMOS
MEDIA GROUP, INC. after all. BTW: http://groups.google.com/groups?&scoring=d&q=KLCBHGF.BIZ 08/05/04 18:39:43 dns KLCBHGF.BIZ Checking server [whois.neulevel.biz] reading URL KLCBHGF.BIZ HTTP/1.1 200 OK 201.3.240.226 - IP hosts 11 Total Domains ... Domain Name |
"glgxg" <g...@mfire.invalid.com> wrote in message news:10h5pmeso20qe7d@corp.supernews.com... OK, now how do I do that? How do I get a server to give up all the domains it's hosting? Teach me, please. |
Anonymous wrote: http://whois.webhosting.info/201.3.240.226 > OK, now how do I do that? How do I get a server to give up all the domains Just be advised that it's a snapshot type database lookup, so it can |
|
|